Christmas table

The traditional Czech Christmas meal is carp and potato salad, and this year we spent Christmas at my aunt’s and cousins’ house who added some lovely seafood into the mix. And this is what it all looked like.

The table set for dinner before we descended on it.

The table set for dinner before we descended on it.

Soup with liver dumplings to start off with.

soup

The pièce de résistance (according to some only) the carp in breadcrumbs.

The pièce de résistance (according to some only) the carp in breadcrumbs.

And the true pièce de résistance for me - potato salad.

And the true pièce de résistance for me – potato salad.

Some more yummy seafood in case there wasn’t enough.

Tuna, scallops, prawns and squid.

Tuna, scallops, prawns and squid.

My plate -  can guess which dish is my favourite?

My plate – can guess which dish is my favourite?

 

And last but not least – homemade Christmas cookies – Czech style

xmas food

 

And that’s it! I have to say that I can’t take absolutely any credit for cooking any of the above, which were all made by my aunt and cousins and were all amazingly delicious. My mum made the carp which was also tastier than we remembered, so all in all it was a success, thanks to all those who did the cooking!

What did you eat for you Christmas dinner/lunch? Whatever it was I hope you’ve had a great time eating fantastic food in good company like we did.

Merry Christmas!

SAMSUNG

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

