Loving my potato

I love my potato, I do, then I do pretty much love most foods, but there is something comforting about eating potatoes – I love them mashed, boiled, fried, made into a gratin with cream or added into an omelette. Potato omelette is one of things I love to cook up most and it’s great for brunch as well as dinner, when you want something fairly quick.

It’s really easy to make. Fry some onion and then add the potato cut into very little cubes, so it cooks quickly. Then add veggies of your choice – I like to add pepper and tomato, you can also add salami or bacon if you like. Wait until the mixture is cooked and season with salt and pepper and paprika or any other herbs or fresh herbs such as dill, parsley, chives or basil work well. At this stage add the  whisked eggs with a bit of cream or milk and put on the lowest heat. If you have a lid cover the tip and wait until the top of the omelette is cooked. At the end add some grated cheese – I use cheddar, feta or Parmesan, depending on what I have in the fridge.

Serve with some bread and Bob’s your uncle.

Potato omelette with bread

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

