Country living

As I am now on holiday in back in the Czech Republic in the house where I grew up, I’ve been taking advantage of the peaceful natural surroundings and the wonderful weather and taking walks around the area, as well as being able to make each of my meals at home.

The view from today’s walk – forest path that goes on for miles

For breakfast I had what I often have for breakfast – grated apple, with strawberries, honey, cinnamon and nuts. I’m not usually very hungry in the mornings so this light meal does me just fine and gives me a licence to have a treat later on in the day because it’s super healthy.

Breakfast, with apples from the garden

For lunch I made a veggie dish from sauteing onion, fennel, peppers and aubergine, served on a bed of brown rice.

Fennel, peppers, aubergine and onion stew with brown rice

For afternoon tea I had a home made cake, although I didn’t make it I know  it had flour, egg, butter, sugar, and berries.

Cake in the garden

Right now I’ve just finished eating the cake, I’m sitting in the sunny garden in the shade of a parasol, with the cat sleeping under my chair, in my bikini and typing this post – ahh I could get used to this.

Cat nap

And for dinner my good friend Lenka who I haven’t seen for ages is coming over and I think she’s going to cook me to a meal. She’s a vegetarian and loves cooking so it looks like I’m in for a treat!

Dinner – roast potatoes, pepper, courgette, onion, red beans, parsely

 

And for dessert….

Home made apple strudel

All in all a good day I think 🙂

Now for some catching up with my friend and a cuppa.

Good night!

Maia

 

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by aneta on August 1, 2012 at 20:40

    Who baked the strudl and bublanina? Nice!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

